skip navigation

NOW LIVE: 2018 NIKE EYBL Divisions

By D1 Circuit Staff, 03/09/18, 6:30PM EST


The 2018 NIKE EYBL season is just over a month away, and the four divisions have officially been set.

Once again, the NIKE EYBL is promoting rivalries, both in-state and organically grown. There are numerous intriguing matchups in each division, which should allow for some bragging rights to be had.

Scroll down for a divisional breakdown, followed by a complete team list:

Division A:

In Division A, CIA Bounce and UPLAY will battle for Canadian bragging rights, while the City Rocks (NY) also are very close geographically.

MOKAN (KS), Brad Beal Elite (MO) and Team Penny (TN) will contend for midwest supremacy, with all three programs being natural rivals.

Both Northwest programs are in Division A, as Seattle Rotary (WA) returns alongside the debuting Rose City Rebels (OR). 

MEBO Elite (MS) and Woodz Elite (AR) - formerly Wings Elite - will contend in what should be a friendly border-battle between two young and talented programs.

Division B:

The PSA Cardinals (NY), Renaissance (NY), New York Lightning and Playaz Club (NJ) will compete for king of New York and New New Jersey, while Team Final (PA) will get a chance to show why Philly is considered one of the best basketball towns in the country.

BABC (MA) and Expressions (MA) will compete in the annual Battle for Boston, while Team Takeover (DC) and Team Melo (MD) will duke it out in the DMV.

The Prospects are the lone team without a true rival in the division.

Division C:

Division C is highlighted by another city rivalry, perhaps the league's most futile - the showdown for Chicago.

The Mac Irvin Fire (IL) and MeanStreets (IL) have a tremendous amount of respect for one another, which brings out the best basketball Chicago has to offer. Even better? Both programs should be extremely talented in 2018.

Team CP3 (NC) and Team United (NC) will battle for supremacy in North Carolina, while The Family Detroit (MI), All Ohio Red (OH), Howard Pulley (MN) and Spiece Indy Heat (MI) will settle an always-interesting score in the midwest.

Each 1 Teach (FL) and the Georgia Stars have developed a nice state-border rivalry, a matchup that will be stoked again in 2018. Also worth noting is the annual E1T1/Pulley matchup. Orlando and Minneapolis' EYBL reps have put together some classic matchups over the past few years.

Division D:

Another division, another set of intriguing matchups. 

Houston Hoops (TX), Pro Skills (TX) and debuting Drive Nation (TX) will do their best to take Texas, and all three should be bringing a wealth of talent to the table.

The defending Peach Jam champion Oakland Soldiers lead a group of four California teams in Division D, including debuting Team WhyNot (CA) and The Truth (CA) - sponsored respectively by Russell Westbrook and Paul Pierce.

Nike Team Florida and AOT round out the division with a border battle, as Boo Williams (VA) finds themselves with a ton of talent, but no true rival in their division. Lets hope a non-conference affair versus Team Takeover finds it's way onto their schedule.