skip navigation

NIKE EYBL alumni make up 80% (20/25) of Naismith HS POY Mid-Season Team

By D1 Circuit Staff, 01/12/17, 3:45PM EST


The 2017 Naishmith HS Player of the Year Mid-Season Team was announced this afternoon, and there is a heavy dose of EYBL alumni amongst the selections.

20 out of 25 of the mid-season selections played their grassroots basketball in the NIKE EYBL, good for 80 percent of the total.

Team Penny (TN), California Supreme (CA), PSA Cardinals (NY) and MOKAN Elite (KS) each have two alumni selected to the team.

First Last HS EYBL Team
Billy Preston Oak Hill Houston Hoops
Brandon McCoy Cathedral Catholic California Supreme
Collin Sexton Pebblebrook Southern Stampede
DeAndre Ayton Hillcrest Prep California Supreme
Gary Trent Jr. Prolific Prep Howard Pulley
Jaren Jackson Jr. La Lumiere Spiece Indy Heat
Brian Bowen La Lumiere MeanStreets
Jeremiah Tilmon East St. Louis St. Louis Eagles
John Petty Mae Jemison Team Penny
Kevin Knox Tampa Catholic E1T1 United
Lonnie Walker Reading Team Final
Michael Porter Jr. Nathan Hale MOKAN Elite
Mitchell Robinson Chalmette Nike Pro Skills
Mo Bamba Westtown PSA Cardinals
Nick Richards The Patrick School Expressions Elite
PJ Washington Findlay Prep Team Penny
Quade Green Neumann-Goretti PSA Cardinals
Trae Young Norman North MOKAN Elite
Troy Brown Jr. Centennial LV Prospects
Wendell Carter Jr. Pace Academy Team CP3
Trevon Duval IMG Academy We-R-1
Jalek Felton Gray Collegiate Team Felton
MJ Walker Jonesboro ATL Xpress
Kris Wilkes North Central Indy Hoosiers
Jaylen Hands Foothills Christian Compton Magic